Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

The report of the evaluation panel for the choice of the French city to be European Capital of Culture in 2028 is online.

In the end, Bourges will be the European Capital of Culture in 2028 for France. A title it will share with Budweiss for the Czech Republic and Skopje for North Macedonia.

On Wednesday 20 September, the European capitals expert panel recommended the city of Skopje (North Macedonia) for the title of European Capital of Culture 2028 “beyond the EU”. This category is reserved for EFTA/EEA countries or EU candidate countries. On the short list was only one other city in the EFTA/EEA category, Budva in Montenegro. But the panel between the two cities chose Skopje.In the past few days, the report of the evaluation panel has been published online where you can read the reasons that led to this decision.

České Budějovice received the title of European Capital of Culture 2028. To ensure its successful implementation, the city established a registered institute, which is looking for an executive director for the following years.

Extraordinary General Meeting and Board of Directors of the Montpellier 2028 Association: an enriched and assertive territory for the final phase of the bid.

Pagina 1 di 7